Recorded in 2011 in his Philadelphia apartment, this is the debut solo album from Gabriel Slavitt. Dripping with sincerity, this album is a study in being lonesome and heartbroken. Quiet and introspective, yet commanding and powerful. There are no wasted words on any of these songs.

The cassettes themselves are a striking blue with white lettering on the A-side. The artwork on the inserts was drawn by Slavitt and laid-out and printed by Katie Ford. These were letterpress printed in two layers and hand-scored.

Side A: 
1. Secret
2. A Similar Life in the Desert
3. Mercy Death Wish
4. Joe Kool
5. Arkansas Black

Side B: 
1. You Made My High Come Down
2. White Lady White Baby
3. KC Blues
4. Blue Slavitt